A Week on the Island of Kauai

Check out the talented Whitney Justesen’s perspective of our Hawaiian adventure! I couldn’t have asked for a better time.

The Roaming Photographer

Kauai was one of those experiences that you dream about years in the future, and you can still smell the ocean air and feel the warm breeze on your skin.

I had been planning this trip since last summer, and I couldn’t wait to spend some much needed relaxation time on the beautiful Hawaiian island. I hadn’t been to Kauai since I was a little girl, and there was so much I wanted to see and explore.

The trip started out a bit hectic, and long story short, I was given the choice to either not go to Kauai at all, or finding someone else to join me on my trip. So I put out the word on Facebook, and within a few hours, my friend Sarah had made plans to come with me to Kauai! I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Sarah and I have been friends for…

View original post 1,078 more words

Leave a Reply

